nomadmarketplace.blogg.se

Music player for flac android
Music player for flac android









So I started with some apps which used android's native sound engine, but due to their disappointing sound quality, I soon switched to the ones using the FFmpeg decoder. My starting point was provided by this post: Dream Theater, Wagner.) and low quality mp3 rock music (e.g. The music I used for the test were high quality flac of metal, jazz and classical music (e.g. possibility to control the app with IEM's remote button equalizer (eq) quality: I use eq little to nothing with good quality sources (good mp3 or flac), but many old recordings or badly encoded mp3 need some eq to be beautified sound fidelity: distortion or not distortion introduced in the music I often found that the highs would be distorted, this being especially disturbing when listening to classical music

music player for flac android

if you can hear a guitar chord clearly vibrating like if you head the body right against your hips I would define the qualities looked for in the sound output as (audiophiles please forgive my possible imprecision, but I am a newbie in the field): My criteria for testing was first and foremost whether I liked or not the music quality listening to my earphones.

#Music player for flac android free

no eq, no folder browsing or tons of ads in the free version)Īlso different apps may reproduce the music differently with different devices. Most reviews simply seemed to test the most popular apps already, also adding to the confusion the fact that most apps have a free and paid version whose difference can be substantial (e.g. I was overwhelmed by the amount of choice AND misinformation. Soon after receiving the HTC10, I started looking better music apps than the stock one (Google music). That said, while not considering myself a bass head, I like a bit of warmth in music, especially classical, and punchy bass in rock. My personal impression, contrary to what most reviewers wrote, it's that they are not lacking punch on the bass, but rather exceeding a bit in the mid-highs. The soundstage is not very opened though. I know they are not considered audiophile grade, but I found their sound very detailed. I used Beoplay H3 IEM with comply foam tips.

music player for flac android music player for flac android

So I ran some test to determine the best music app to use with my HTC10. I am not audio expert, nor audiophile, but I like to listen to good music.









Music player for flac android